Thursday, December 23, 2010

Merry Christmas Everyone!


Christmas Card
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

Merry Christmas everyone and I wish you the best this Holiday season!
--- Patrick Hoesly
www.zooboing.com

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Christmas Tree Lights


854 - Christmas Tree Lights
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

I actually have rather poor vision, yet one of my blessings is the ability to see the Christmas Tree lights in a glorious soft warm and fuzzy way. I look forward to taking my glasses off and looking upon the tree in a unique way that others don't (or can't) see. Enjoy my Christmas Tree lights in all the soft and fuzzy show... all in this warm seamless texture.

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Monday, November 8, 2010

Staircase Entry


Staircase-1500
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

Another one of my renderings

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Allure of the Seas is passing the Great Belt Bridge, Denmark



http://www.cnn.com/2010/TRAVEL/11/01/cruise.ship.bridge/index.html?eref=mrss_igoogle_cnn

3D Computer Rendering - Kitchen (Photo Real)


3D Computer Rendering - Kitchen (Photo Real)
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

This is the final Kitchen rendering. It was modeled entirely in SketchUp and rendered with Twilight Render. It is a bit darker on the left side of the image, however the client wanted to see what the kitchen would look like with just the sun shining in the sliding door off to the right. as you can see the room does indeed have a good deal of light.

3D Computer Rendering - Kitchen (SketchUp Rendering)


3D Computer Rendering - Kitchen (SketchUp Rendering)
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

This is a fully rendered SketchUp style illustration. I like the look of this type of rendering. Click the next image to see the next in the series.

3D Computer Rendering - Kitchen Wireframe


3D Computer Rendering - Kitchen Wireframe
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

A Kitchen rendering which I modeled using SketchUp software. This rendering is a wire-frame study of of all the components in the rendering. It's just darn cool to look at, yet is really hard to read and understand. Click the next image to see the next in the series.

---

This 3D computer rendering was modeled, rendered and post processed by Patrick Hoesly, a Kansas City based illustrator specializing in architectural illustrations and graphic design. This image is copyrighted.

What is a 3D computer rendering?
3D Rendering is the graphical process of drawing 3D environments inside the computer and then producing an image or animation representing that space. Or in other words… Have you seen Toy Story? Yep, I do that… only with architectural environments. I got a Cool Job!

How did you make it?
This rendering was made using software specially designed to draw in 3D and to create a photorealistic look. Each project is unique, however I use SketchUp, 3D Max, VRay, Twilight Render, AutoCAD, Podium, Vue, Piranesi, Revit, AutoCAD, and Photoshop

About Patrick Hoesly:
I’m a graphic illustrator, specializing in architectural illustrations and graphic design. I work with Architects, Interior Designers, Landscape Architects, and Engineers to help them visualize and understand their designs.
or my website at www.zooboing.com/

3D Computer Rendering - Kitchen (No Materials)


3D Computer Rendering - Kitchen (No Materials)
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

This image show the model without any materials applied to any surfaces. The illustration is starting to take on a good deal of character. Click the next image to see the next in the series.

Saturday, October 30, 2010

Interior Computer Rendering - Living Room


Interior Computer Rendering - Living Room
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

This 3D computer rendering was modeled, rendered and post processed by Patrick Hoesly, a Kansas City based illustrator specializing in architectural illustrations and graphic design. This image is copyrighted.

What is a 3D computer rendering?
3D Rendering is the graphical process of drawing 3D environments inside the computer and then producing an image or animation representing that space. Or in other words… Have you seen Toy Story? Yep, I do that… only with architectural environments.

How did you make it?
This rendering was made using software specially designed to draw in 3D and to create a photorealistic look. Each project is unique, however I use SketchUp, 3D Max, VRay, Twilight Render, AutoCAD, Podium, Vue, Piranesi, Revit, AutoCAD, and Photoshop

About Patrick Hoesly:
I’m a graphic illustrator, specializing in architectural illustrations and graphic design. I work with Architects, Interior Designers, Landscape Architects, and Engineers to help them visualize and understand their designs.
Check out my website at www.zooboing.com/

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Natural (and Cheap) Weed Killer


Kill off your weeds using the old time recipe of Vinegar, Salt and Soap.
1 Gallon Vinegar (draws the moisture from the plant)
1 Cup Salt (kills off the plant)
1 Table Spoon of Liquid Dish Soap (breaks surface tension on the plant)

Note 1: This recipe will effect all ground cover (i.e. grass and flowers) as it makes the the ground more acidic and draws the moisture from the plant. Thus, it is NOT killing the plant, just removing its moisture... which is enough to kill off some plants though not all.
Note 2: As the vinegar does not penetrate the plant down to the roots, over spraying the plant (so the vinegar seeps into the ground) may be necessary. Also, as with many natural sprays, reapplication will be necessary to 'kill' off the mature (and stronger) weeds.
Note 3: The soap helps break the surface tension on the plants leaves. This then allows the vinegar to penetrate the plant.
Note 4: Salt stays in your soil. It also makes it harder for plants to grow back. So... use caution as to where you spray.

Paint Whirlpool Wallpaper


WallPaper-001 - Paint Whirlpool
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

Computer Wallpaper sized to 1920 x 1080.

Monday, October 25, 2010

Get your Nickname back in iTunes reviews.

The other day I noticed that when I was leaving reviews on iTunes that my real name was showing up next to the review. I didn't like this, nor did I understand how this happened. I also noticed other people had nicknames.... not real names.

So what happened to me?

Well with iTunes 10, Apple introduced Ping. Ping likes to use your real name and post it everywhere. I had turned Ping on and forgotten about it. To get my nickname back, I discovered that by turning Ping off, my nickname came back.... and my real name went away.

So here are the steps:
1) in iTunes go to the store area.
2) in the upper right corner is your account name, click it and sign in.
3) click on the button to turn Ping off
4) notice now that the 'change nickname' button appears out of no where for you to edit your nickname.
5) at the time of this writing, if I click the DONE button, Ping magically turns back on. Apple... you sneaky bastards... So to get around this, just click back on the HOME icon at the top of the screen (next to the App, Movie, Podcast, etc.). This appears to fix this 'glitch'.

I don't really understand why Apple introduced Ping, or why I would care to share my music list with people. I just don't care that much about what other people listen to on their iPod. I care more about what Podcasts they like, but not their music. Just my humble opinion.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

iTunes 10.0.1 Breaks your Genius


If you like iTunes Genius sidebar feature, DON'T upgrade to 10.0.1! It appears Apple, in its desire to promote Ping, removed the Genius sidebar.

The Genius sidebar allowed users to see more music by the artist and similar type music. This feature was a wonderful way to find new music and a very easy way to buy new music. I've no idea why Apple would disable such a money making feature, but lets hope Apple returns something people want and use.

Friday, August 6, 2010

Cool Advert



Way Cool computer graphics.... even if it is a bit gross

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Flower Warfare

Robo-Butterfly

Yes, but does it comply with the 3 laws of robotics?

ChouChou Electric Butterfly, which might even have a few people reaching to free it from its jar. Unfortunately, it's the jar that keeps the butterfly "alive" -- it has some AA batteries in its lid that apparently allow the butterfly to respond to vibrations and flutter about.
--- Engadget


Friday, July 16, 2010

iPhone iOS 4.0.1 - Fixed Nothing






Like many of you may already know, I own an iphone 4. I'm very happy with it mostly, however fundamentally, it is a phone, and it does not work. Yesterday, Apple released iPhone 4.0.1 which seemed to only fix how the bars are represented. Before the download I had 4-5 bars, after the download, I have 3 bars. WHOOP-te-do.
  • I still can drop a call by holding the phone like most people hold a phone.
  • The proximity sensor still is buggy. It is still easy to cheek dial with the phone.
  • The camera app still takes 20 seconds to load.
In short, Apple claims their stuff 'just works'. But in reality, they dropped the ball. Hopefully they will soon be fixing it, and going back to making stuff work. As for now... Apple just doesn't work.

Sunday, June 27, 2010

iPhone 4 Antenna Snafu - Bad Touching the Phone!

Apple has released their new iPhone 4 to much fanfare! Quickly though, the excitement turned to outcry as the phones were shown to drop calls when held in the left hand. The problem is when a user bridges the gap between the two external antennas. Or to paraphrase Apple.... Bad Touching.

Interestingly, a Danish Professor predicted that the external iPhone 4 antenna would not perform as well as claimed by Apple. What this Snafu really means for Apple and AT&T has yet to play out, but those following iPhone stores know, the redesign was in response to poor call quality in the 3Gs design.

Apple has said 1) we the public are holding the iPhone 4 incorrectly (as if my 40 years of phone usage has been an exercise in futility) and 2) they will be patching their software to address this issue, however... this does not appear to be a software issue, but a fundamental antenna physics problem. What this means is everyone will need to buy a case for their phone to solve an Apple generated problem (and in turn make even more money for Apple).

"We strongly recommend you go and read it right now, but here's a taster of the beautifully worded explanation: "[The aerial design] would be fine... except for one design component. The user. Users have hands and hands are made of flesh, which to a radio wave looks like a big bag of conductive saline solution. As submariners know, if you surround an antenna with a large lump of salty water, it stops working: it's shielded from the outside again, and its electrical length will change dramatically."
--- CNET

Thursday, June 24, 2010

More tests to the iPhone 4 glass faces.

Now with the iPhone 4 officially released, the people over at iFixYouri Have repeated their drop test to test the iPhone 4 glass. Really, it may be stronger to hold up to daily finger usage, however it appears that with just a few drops, the glass will shatter.

I know I, as well as many others, were hoping for a harder plastic surface which could withstand more abuse. It appears with Apple's design to expose the edge of the glass, that more damage could be done, than if the glass edging was protected more. More tests I'm sure will be done to the phones, and more solid conclusions will follow.

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Look at this App!

Dilbert.com

Apple Pre-Order Glitch




Apple, the company who's motto is, "It just works" is having very non-working websites today. With the mad rush to pre-order iphones, everyone seems to have overwhelmed Apple's servers.

- On one hand this is a good thing for Apple... People want their products.
- On the other hand, it sends a bad message that they can't handle a simple website. Not a very good marketing move by any stretch of the imagination.
- On another hand (errr... never mind where I got that hand) It does generate news, and will probably be short lived, with folks ordering like normal this evening. Is any press, good press?

Let's hope some Apple engineers are plugging in a few more servers and getting this resolved.

Monday, May 31, 2010

Cracked iPhone Screen


Cracked iPhone Screen
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

For the next month, check out my mini journal /. blog of my dealings with my cracked iPhone Screen

The horror begins with a loose grip on the phone, a over excited puppy and hard unyielding concrete.

It all ends in tears... but like the sinking of the Titanic, you just can't keep yourself from watching in disbelief.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/zooboing/sets/72157624175856346/

Monday, May 17, 2010

Observation - Mother's words hold no water.


So today I was driving by the entrance of the grocery store and saw a woman and 3 of her kids. One of them stepped off the curb and into my lane. I had plenty of room and (already seeing the kids) was driving slow. The mother grabbed the child and verbally scolded him for his actions. Meanwhile I'm slowly rolling closer to them. So the mother finishes her scolding, and without looking both ways to see if traffic was coming, stepped off the curb and directly in front of me. Thus making me slam on my breaks (not that dramatic when only driving about 10mph). She never even looked at me.... but all three of the kids did... with wide eyes to boot!

So... what was the message the mother sent her kids? Was it the scolding to not step out into traffic? or was it, "Do as I say, not as I do." .... seriously, the lesson she tried to teach was washed away by her own poor actions.

Flickr Find - LOL Dog


fun girl
Originally uploaded by saikiishiki

Damn.... its Monday.

Baby Kangaroos

What is better than cute baby kangaroo? Two baby kangaroos!
(check out the dog... he is totally taken back. He just sits there asking himself what the heck these little things are.)


Thursday, May 6, 2010

Android Cube Solver

The iPhone can't do this! Seriously, it can't. Apple has the phone so locked down that hooking the phone up to a robot is impossible. Kudos to Google and the Android!

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Diagonal Color-1


Diagonal Color-1
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

This seamless texture was created by myself, Patrick Hoesly, and is released under the Creative Commons Attribution license. You may download and use this texture as you like. All I ask, is you please give credit to myself and a link back to my website at www.zooboing.com

If you like my work, please leave a comment and / or star this as a favorite. Thank You!

Would you like to own a larger 3000x3000 pixel version of this texture? Would you like to commission a seamless texture? Would you like to lockup this texture all to yourself? Exclusivity, Custom and large formats are all available at reasonable prices. If interested, please contact me my website link below.

website: www.zooboing.com
blog: zooboingreview.blogspot.com
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/patrickhoesly

Patrick Hoesly and ZooBoing llc... Helping you Dream it, Design it, and Draw it.

Diagonal Color-2


Diagonal Color-2
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

This seamless texture was created by myself, Patrick Hoesly, and is released under the Creative Commons Attribution license. You may download and use this texture as you like. All I ask, is you please give credit to myself and a link back to my website at www.zooboing.com

If you like my work, please leave a comment and / or star this as a favorite. Thank You!

Would you like to own a larger 3000x3000 pixel version of this texture? Would you like to commission a seamless texture? Would you like to lockup this texture all to yourself? Exclusivity, Custom and large formats are all available at reasonable prices. If interested, please contact me my website link below.

website: www.zooboing.com
blog: zooboingreview.blogspot.com
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/patrickhoesly

Patrick Hoesly and ZooBoing llc... Helping you Dream it, Design it, and Draw it.

Monday, April 12, 2010

Perpetuum Jazzile - Africa

This starts off very quite but gets cool really fast. These guys are great!

Hank Johnson - Moron.

Ok, Hank Johnson (GA) must have been high on fu-fu weed to even say that the island of Guam would tip over and capsize if we relocate more people to one side of the island. Augh! Really? I mean how did the guy get elected?

Sunday, April 4, 2010

iPad? iDon't

Well the big hype this weekend is the release of Apple's new iPad (insert your joke regarding name here). Yet I'm not in the market for one. Why? Well several reasons.

First I can't really see how I can integrate this into my life. You see, I have a desktop and a laptop computer.... and an iPhone. So whether I'm at a client (laptop), home (desktop), or on the road (iphone) I already have a connection to my mail, news, apps, and internet.

Second, it still does not multi task. I could see myself taking this to meetings and taking notes, however I would need it to also record the audio of the meeting, run a timer clock, have skype running for conference calls and have a internet window open for quick research. Yet... the iPad can only do one thing at a time. Shame really. Apple is marketing to basic consumers, not business people.... yet it's the business folks who have the big bucks and would pay more.

Third, limited communication. If it had a forward facing camera then I could see using it as a way to skype with others anywhere. It also does not make conference calls (skype is not even an app in Apples store), it does not even have a microphone for voice input. Major missed opportunity for once again integrating it into the business world.

Over time the iPad will become more powerful and will eventually feature multitasking and voice, however until then, I will pass on the device. So I'm sticking with my iPhone. Maybe next year.

What will you do? leave your comments below.

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Friday, March 19, 2010

Inward Eye

Inward Eye, Vancouver - Strong and Free

Friday, March 5, 2010

Another Fantastic One-Shot Video

Amazing!!!

Damn Cool Video with No Cutaways

I really think they did a bang-up job with this video... and note, they didn't use any cutaways. Which means the video had to work from start to finish. Really impressive Mystery Guitar Man!

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Plants vs Zombies mp3

Musician and writer of the music used in Plants vs Zombies. Way cool stuff, and you can download a mp3 of the theme-song.

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

When is the Best Time to Buy Stuff?

Lifehacker has a good article outlining the best time of year to buy stuff. Some is straightforward... like buying wintergear at the end of winter, however others are a bit less obvious. They've talked with the experts and are divulging their findings... Check it out.

Monday, March 1, 2010

The Arrogant Senator, Jim Bunning


Arrogant Senator, Jim Bunning
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

Let me say that I don't use this place as a stage for my political views, however I was outraged by the arrogance of Senator Jim Bunning (r) when he decided to block a jobs bill for funding for the unemployed.

The audacity to keep those in need waiting while your political view is heard is so selfish. Millions are unemployed and many need that money to pay for the basics of life, and to hold that money back due to selfish political jockeying is anti-American and anti-Christian.

I had to speak out against such arrogance, such lack of caring for your fellow man, and such political maneuvers to take food from those in need just to make a point.

Shame of Senator Jim Bunning and shame on those who support him.

---

Every government degenerates when trusted to the rulers of the people alone. The people themselves are its only safe depositories.
-- Thomas Jefferson

I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them.
-- Thomas Jefferson

Friday, February 26, 2010

Plants vs Zombies for the iPhone!!!

Plants vs Zombies for the iPhone is a fantastic new game by Pop Caps. I have to say that I've spent hours playing the game... which makes it a great value for the money.

Though the game starts off easy, it slowly becomes more difficult, and soon a strategy is needed to survive the levels. Casual Gameplay has put together a very nice walkthrough article to assist folks with forming a strategy.

If you have an iPhone and want a low cost game with good graphics and great playability, then download Plants vs Zombies. If you need a strategy to win, check out Casual Gameplay.

Sunday, February 21, 2010

2010 Olympic Torch Design


Great pictures of the design (and opened up) 2010 Vancouver Olympic Torch.

Materials: White composite finish, stainless steel burner and aluminum core.
Fuel: Blend of propane, isobutene and hydrocarbons.
Weight (with fuel): 1.6 kg
Height: 94.5 cm
Operating Time: 12 minutes minimum.

Download more specs and pdf files at the same link.

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Sunday, February 14, 2010

Full Screen Weather Map


Full screen radar map from wonderground.com

It's fast, easy, zoomable and contains few adverts.

Sunday, February 7, 2010

Seamless Texture - The Matrix


559 - The Matrix - Seamless Texture
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

This seamless texture was created by Patrick Hoesly, and is released under the Creative Commons Attribution license. You may download and use this texture as you like. All I ask, is for you to give credit to myself and a link back to my website at www.zooboing.com

Saturday, February 6, 2010

Your Business Card

He breaks so many marketing rules... and does not even know he is doing it. Ah well... it is at least funny.

Monday, February 1, 2010

Is it spelled Night or Nite? Light or Lite?


Very good discussion over at Pain in the English about alternate spellings, and intentional misspellings in advertising. What I never knew is how long advertising has been altering the spelling of common words. Also, it is interesting that the movement to alter word spelling has been supported by people like Benjamin Franklin, Andrew Carnegie, and President Roosevelt!

"I've been looking through old volumes of "Dialect Notes" from the early 1920's, specifically articles about spelling variations in advertising written by Dr. Louise Pound. In her paper "Spelling-Manipulation and Present Day Advertising" (1923) she makes note that "manipulated spelling", as she calls it, has been around for some time, but had really taken off in the few years preceding the published article.

In the paper, she also calls it "re-spellings" or "spelling-perversions", but there doesn't seem to be a single term at that time for this orthographic effect in advertising.

One potential cause for the introduction of the technique in advertising she attributes to the influence of the spelling reform movement which was dying in popularity around this time.

The movement has a fascinating history in itself. The main justifications for the movement were twofold. One, it was believed that a simplified orthography would help children learn to read and write much quicker as they wouldn't be confronted with the crazy exceptions in the English language. And two, it would greatly reduce printing costs as there would be fewer type to set as the words would be shorter. Noah Webster and Benjamin Franklin were early supporters of spelling reform, and the movement reached it's zenith in 1906. Andrew Carnegie had donated $280,000 towards the cause, the National Education Association had adopted a revised list of 300 simplified words to slowly integrate into the education system and president Roosevelt felt so strongly about the system that he issued an order in Sept 1906 that the government printing office (then the largest printer in the world) start to use the system in all its publications. This last measure was too extreme for Congress which put pressue on Roosevelt to overturn the decision which he eventually did in Dec 1906. It was all downhill from there for any institutionalized form of spelling reform.

Under a simplified spelling scheme, words like "kissed" would become "kist", "surprise" would become "surprize" with a Z, "night" would be "nite" etc… These alternate spellings were being published all over the place in the early 1900's and advertisers were taking full advantage of these unique and memorable new orthographic forms. "Soft Sole Kosy Toes slippers", "Locktite Tobacco Pouch", "Electric Auto-Lite Company", "Nu-tone tonic", "Holsum Bread", "Az-Nu enameling hoods", "Klenzo tooth paste"…. the list is endless."

To Learn more:

Sunday, January 31, 2010

Photo-a-Day - Bronze Buffalo Statue


Bronze Buffalo Statue
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

Photo taken by me, Patrick Hoesly, and is part of my Photo-a-Day Journal.
Check back every day to see a new aspect of my life. Also take a look at my website, http://www.zooboing.com/ to learn more about me, my work and my books.
Image taken with my iPhone 3G and edited using the mobile Photoshop app.

Seamless Texture - Stargate Atlantis Style Artwork -


514 - Stargate Atlantis Style Artwork - Seamless Texture
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

This seamless texture was created by Patrick Hoesly, and is released under the Creative Commons Attribution license. You may download and use this texture as you like. All I ask, is for you to give credit to myself and a link back to my website at www.zooboing.com

Saturday, January 30, 2010

Seamless Texture - Red Ceramic


537 - Ceramic Texture
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

This seamless texture was created by Patrick Hoesly, and is released under the Creative Commons Attribution license. You may download and use this texture as you like. All I ask, is for you to give credit to myself and a link back to my website at www.zooboing.com

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

iPad?!? - Apple could not have come up with a worse name

Face of Jesus in Ceiling Vent?!? OMG


Face of Jesus in Ceiling Vent?!? OMG
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

I was at the Ararat Shiner Hall last night and noticed that the ceiling vent, had what looked to be, a face looking down on me. Amazing how the dust collected in just this way.

Monday, January 25, 2010

Honor Thyne Contract


Just an FYI Glenn Hyundai of Lexington, KY does not seem to be playing fair.
"You all no doubt remember McFly, the guy that won a legit eBay auction for a slightly used Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T for $16,125. Problem was that the seller – Glenn Hyundai of Lexington, KY – felt the car was worth more ($19,700) and refused to sell it to McFly. They claim they set a reserve price (even though they didn't) and wouldn't budge. End of story..."
I would avoid buying cars from any auto dealership who will renege on a legal contract. As far as I'm concered they are saving $3500 only to get a whole bunch of negative press.... and as anyone knows, negative press hurts the bank account. grrrrr

So ya want to contribute to this guys fight... call the dealer and let them know how you feel. Ask them about their $16,125 Hyundai special. I bet you get hung-up upon. 800-880-5020. If you really want to help out, pass this story along.

Full Story Here.

Friday, January 8, 2010

Mad Magazine map of the USA


Check out Mappery to discover unique, funny and educational maps of the USA.... also discover what people call softdrinks in your area.

Sunday, January 3, 2010

Snowy Streets in Kansas City


Snowy Streets in Kansas City
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

I really should be disappointed in Kansas City's effort to clear the roads... yet this level of disappointment is just normal. While driving we only saw one snow truck. Ah, the mayor (Funkhouser) probably used the snow removal money elsewhere (insert any Funkhouse news scandal story here... they all work).

What I don't really understand is how the city budgets so little money for snow removal. We live in the midwest. We get snow. Why is the city so surprised by this ever single year.

Ok, enough of my rant!

Snow + Kansas City = Tow Truck


Snow + Kansas City = Tow Truck
Originally uploaded by Patrick Hoesly

Kansas City, MO did a poor job of clearing the roads, so most of the roads were packed down snow and ice. I'm sure that tow truck drivers had a good day here in KC. Before the sun came out my wife and I saw one van go into the ditch and many more already off the road... stuck... waiting to be towed.